Normandie Announce New Album ‘Dopamine’

Stockholm trio Normandie have announced their new album ‘Dopamine’, set for release on February 09.

Image credit: Jacob Papinniemi

The announcement follows the release of the band’s recent ‘Blood In The Water’ single, which marked their first new music since 2021.

It also arrives with brand-new single ‘Flowers For The Grave’.

The new track is in-keeping with the band’s ‘Dopamine Clinic’ that sees them prescribe a new song on the first of every month leading up to their forthcoming album’s release.

Have a listen to the new track via its visualiser below.

Discussing the new track, Normandie frontman Philip Strand has said: 

“‘Flowers For The Grave’ is a song about not saving the best for last. Live your life on the daily and appreciate things taking their time! 

“We’re taught to chase our dreams, but chasing something in the future means you might miss the moment.”

‘Dopamine’ will mark the follow-up to 2021’s ‘Dark & Beautiful Secrets’, and has been billed as an album that tackles the overstimulation of modern life. 

See the full ‘Dopamine’ track-listing and album artwork below.

1. Overdrive

2. Serotonin

3. Flowers In The Grave

4. Blood In The Water

5. Ritual

6. Butterflies

7. Colorblind

8. Hourglass (feat. Dani Winter-Bates of Bury Tomorrow)

9. Sorry

10. All In My Head

11. Glue

More like this