Vexed Announce New Album Via Crushing New Single ‘Anti-Fetish’

Alt-metal band Vexed have announced their second album, ‘Negative Energy, and have today shared its lead single, ‘Anti-Fetish’. 

Image credit: Andy Ford

‘Negative Energy’ will arrive on 23 June via Napalms Records, and will be the follow-up to the Hertfordshire band’s 2021 debut. 

For a flavour of what the forthcoming record will hold, check out the band’s brand-new single below.

The thirteen-track project will mark an impressive milestone for the outfit which only formed in 2019, and which consists of vocalist Megan Targett, guitarist Jay Bacon, drummer Willem Mason-Geraghty and bassist Al Harper.

Speaking of ‘Negative Energy’, the band have told of their pride in its upcoming release, as well as the life events that helped shape it, which point at why the album bears its title.

The band have said: “We are so proud to present to you our second album.” 

“Since our first release, we have each endured traumatic experiences, surrounded by death, betrayal, pain and grief.

“In order to find any strength, we first had to accept that we weren’t okay, then take our trauma and face it head on, sharing our vulnerability, fears and weaknesses.”

“Instead of forcing ourselves to try and be positive we put all our negative energy into the album in order to begin our own repair and to overcome.”

Here’s the full tracklisting for ‘Negative Energy’, which arrives 23 June.

1. PTSD 

2. Anti-Fetish 

3. We don’t talk about it 

4. X my <3 (Hope to die) 

5. Panic attack 

6. Lay down your flowers 

7. There’s no place like home 

8. Extremist 

9. Default 

10. Trauma Euphoria 

11. It’s not the end 

12. DMT 

13. Nepotism

More like this