Within Temptation Drop ‘Ritual’ From Upcoming Album ‘Bleed Out’

Within Temptation have unveiled the latest taste of their upcoming eighth studio album ‘Bleed Out’.

Photo Credit: Tim Tronkcoe

‘Ritual’ is partly inspired by iconic movie ‘From Dusk Till Dawn’, with vocalist Sharon den Adel saying “It’s a fun track about seduction, about the lady taking power in a male dominated world and taking her own initiative.”

Check it out below:

‘Bleed Out’ is set for release on October 20 and is available for preorder now.

Have a look at the album artwork and full tracklisting below:

1: We Go To War
2: Bleed Out
3: Wireless
4: Worth Dying For
5: Ritual
6: Cyanide Love   
7: The Purge
8: Don’t Pray For Me
9: Shed My Skin (feat. Annisokay)
10: Unbroken
11: Entertain You

We caught up with Sharon for a chat earlier this summer, backstage at Download Festival 2023

Watch that full interview on new music, their tour with Evanescence and more below:

More like this