August Burns Red Release Emotional New Track Feat. Jesse Leach

August Burns Red have shared the first piece of their newly-announced album ‘Death Below’, and it features Killswitch Engage’s own Jesse Leach

Earlier this week, August Burns Red announced the details of their new album ‘Death Below’.

It’s set to be released on March 24 next year via SharpTone Records.

The artwork looks like this:

And the tracklisting like this:

01. Premonition
02. The Cleansing
03. Ancestry (feat. Jesse Leach)
04. Tightrope (feat. Jason Richardson)
05. Fool’s Gold in the Bear Trap
06. Backfire
07. Revival
08. Sevink
09. Dark Divide
10. Deadbolt
11. The Abyss (feat. JT Cavey)
12. Reckoning (feat. Spencer Chamberlain)

And now they have released the first taste, and it is a heartbreaker.

It’s called ‘Ancestry’ and finds the band at their most technically bludgeoning but emotionally vulnerable, focusing on the feelings of losing a loved one and the levels of grief that you go through as you experience it.

It also features a soaring vocal appearance from Killswitch Engage’s Jesse Leach.

Guitarist JB Brubaker had this to say about it:

“‘Ancestry’ is a complex and technical ABR track held together by perhaps the most painful and personal lyrics Jake has ever written. I loved this song in every phase since its inception. From the instrumental rendition, to the lyrics and vocals being added, to finally bringing it all together with Jesse’s anthemic guest vocals, ‘Ancestry’ is a song we’ve been looking forward to sharing with the world for a long time.”

Here it is:

More like this