Beartooth Announce New Album ‘The Surface’

Beartooth have unveiled the full details of their upcoming new album ‘The Surface’, set for release on October 13 via Red Bull Records.

Photo Credit: Jimmy Fontaine

The album features previous singles ‘Riptide’ and ‘Sunshine!’ alongside latest track ‘Might Love Myself’.

Check out the new music video below:

On writing the record, frontman Caleb Shomo said “Beartooth’s entire discography has been snapshots of my inner monologue and emotional state over the years with a recurring theme: depression and self-loathing. It’s been tough to understand why I’ve felt the way I do for so long. During the pandemic, I was faced with two distinct paths in life. One — I continue doing nothing to manage the realities of my mental health and continue down a path of self-destruction, ultimately ending in my demise. Two — choose to do the work needed to maintain a healthier relationship with myself, no matter how difficult or painful.”

“This album is the story of my beginnings in the new world I’ve created for myself” he continues. “One focused on health, self love, positivity, understanding, hard work, and most of all second chances. At the end of the day, life is short for all of us. We can’t escape the end, so why not make friends with it and live in a world focused on living a personally fulfilling life.”

Have a look at the album artwork and tracklisting for ‘The Surface’ below:

‘The Surface’


‘Doubt Me’

‘The Better Me’ (Feat. Hardy)

Might Love Myself'


‘What’s Killing You’

‘Look The Other Way’

‘What Are You Waiting For’

‘My New Reality’

‘I Was Alive’

More like this