Charlotte Sands Delivers New EP ‘Good Now’

Charlotte Sands has dropped her new EP ‘Good Now’, her latest project since winning Best Breakthrough Album at the Heavy Music Awards.

Image credit: Dillon Jordan

The new six track offering also arrives in the wake of Sands’ tour support as special guest for PVRIS as well as Slam Dunk festival appearances.

‘Good Now’ contains the likes of blistering tune ‘Tantrum’, pop-punk headbanger ‘Lost’ and pared-back acoustic track ‘Lovesick’.

In May, Sands won Best Breakthrough Album at the Heavy Music Awards for her 2022 ‘Love and Other Lies’ project.

Speaking of the new EP, Sands has described how its inspiration came in response to feelings of disassociation and the desire to reconnect, saying:

“The ‘Good Now’ EP is about a lot of different experiences and stories throughout the last year of my life, but overall it’s about my struggle with disassociation. 

My entire life my goal has always been to connect with people, it’s why I make music and why I love to perform, so when I started to experience an overwhelming disconnect from my life and the people around me I became extremely anxious, afraid that my biggest motivation and (what felt like) my reason for existing was going to disappear. 

I still experience these feelings every day and that fear still exists in me, but through creating these songs I was able to find peace and reassurance that I will always find my way out.”

Sands wrote or co-wrote all six songs that feature on the project, which was primarily produced by Danen Reed Rector, and it arrives while the artist is on a momentous run of form.

Having recently also played as special guest for Simple Plan, Sand’s upcoming live schedule includes North American dates at Lollapalooza, Reverb Music Festival and Life is Beautiful Music and Arts Festival, which is set to be followed by the Emo’s Not Dead Cruise early next year.

See the ‘Good Now’ EP tracklist and album artwork below.

  1. ‘Good Now’
  2. ‘Lost’
  3. ‘Tantrum’
  4. ‘Alright’
  5. ‘Lovesick’
  6. ‘Six Feet Under

More like this