Empire State Bastard Announce UK Headline Tour

The announcement comes ahead of the release of their forthcoming debut album ‘Rivers of Heresy’.

Empire State Bastard

With Empire State Bastard’s hotly anticipated debut album ‘Rivers of Heresy’ set to arrive on September 01, Simon Neil and Mike Vennart’s side-project band have announced a 10-date headline UK tour for later this year.

The duo will be joined by legendary Slayer drummer Dave Lombardo and bassist Naomi Macleod for the dates, which kick off in Paris on November 02.

See the full list of dates below.


2 – Paris – Alhambra
3 – Cologne – Kantine
5 – Amsterdam – Melkweg 
6 – Berlin – Heimathafen
7 – Hamburg – Uebel & Gefährlich
9 – Cardiff – University Y Plas
10 – Birmingham – O2 Academy2
11 – London – Electric Brixton
13 – Manchester – New Century Hall
14 – Glasgow – SWG3 Tv Studio

Though the band have given very little away about what to expect from their upcoming debut album, they recently shared a striking new video for its third single ‘The Looming’, directed and animated by Mike Bourne.

You can watch it below:

More like this