Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes Drop New Single ‘Brambles’

Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes are well and truly back, with the release of the second single from their forthcoming album.

Image credit: Brian Rankin

‘Brambles’ is a terrific, angsty new tune that follows the release of the band’s recent ‘Man Of The Hour’ track – the lead single from the forthcoming ‘Dark Rainbow’ LP.

The full ‘Dark Rainbow’ album is set to arrive January 26 and will be accompanied by a tour early next year in support of it.

Have a listen to new track ‘Brambles’ via the video below which, as you can expect, sees Frank strolling through a forest.

Explaining some of the new single’s brooding themes, Frank has shared:

“‘Brambles’ is a melancholic bop born from the bramble thorns of love we let grow around us until we are tangled with no method of escaping unscathed. 

“Like our neural pathways become stronger and deeper with each unconscious action, the thorns of love hook deeper and the brambles wrap tighter until we are barely recognisable and even our loved ones can no longer comfort us or lead us to safety for fear of being cut and torn themselves. 

“An ode to the passion of love and a warning not to get lost in it when you go looking.”

And check out the ‘Dark Rainbow’ album artwork and full tracklist below.

Dark Rainbow

1. Money

2. Man of the Hour

3. Can I Take You Home

4. American Spirit

5. Happier Days

6. Brambles

7. Queen of Hearts

8. Sun Bright Golden Happening

9. Superstar

10. Self Love

11. A Dark Rainbow

And see the full dates of Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes’ impending tour in support of the record – and visit the band’s site for more information and to buy tickets.

More like this