Ghost Atlas Announces New Album ‘Dust Of The Human Shape’ Via New single ‘Lesser Gods’

Ghost Atlas, the side-project of ERRA’s Jesse Cash, has announced a brand-new album, ‘Dust Of The Human Shape’.

Image credit: Bryan Kirk

The new project arrives January 26, 2024 and has been announced via the release of melodic new single ‘Lesser Gods’.

It will be released via UNFD and will span 12 tracks that are said to encompass an intensely personal project.

Have a listen to its lead single via the animated visualiser below.

Speaking of the project’s first single, Jesse has explained how the track came about and his technicality behind it, saying:

“My goal when starting the instrumental for Lesser Gods was to commit to a singular chord progression and maintain it throughout the entire song,” 

“I play with this idea on a few songs on the record. It just keeps your ear very locked into the vibe while challenging me to find other creative ways to introduce dynamic. 

“In the case of this song, the most notable means is the time signature change in the bridge, when the rhythm progression switches to 7 beats per bar. 

“It’s a little bit of trick I’m playing on the ear to bring some technicality and tension into the song. While the timing changes, the chord progression remains exactly the same to alleviate the change feeling forceful or distracting.”

Check out the ‘Dust Of The Human Shape’ album artwork and tracklisting below.

1) Void Voyeur 

2) Panorama Daydream 

3) Lesser Gods 

4) Gaps In The Armoire 

5) Seeker (Stretch The Night) 

6) Riding The Blindside 

7) Tomato Red 

8) Polyphonic Mind 

9) Bedsheet Tourniquet 

10) Dust Of The Human Shape 

11) In The House Of Leaves 

12) Death Confetti 

More like this