Lake Malice Announce Debut EP ‘Post-Genesis’

Lake Malice have announced the details of their debut EP ‘Post-Genesis’ and dropped a new single.

Photo: Pearl Cook

The six track release will arrive on October 27 via SO Recordings ahead of their European tour with Enter Shikari this November.

Plus, you can check out latest single ‘Mitsuko’ below:

On the track, the band said “‘Mitsuko’ is a deeply personal and intense torrent of ‘full-on rage’, dealing with the complexities of family values, and raw emotions of a fragmented childhood. The title takes inspiration from the original ‘Battle Royale’ manga, where the character ‘Mitsuko’ shares a similar struggle of family heartbreak and abandonment.”

Have a look at the ‘Post-Genesis’ tracklisting below:

  1. Blossom
  2. Black Turbine
  3. Bloodbath
  4. Power Game
  5. Mitsuko
  6. Stop The Party

You can catch Lake Malice’s headline show in London at The Black Heart venue on December 06.

More like this