Sophie Lloyd Shares ‘Judge And Jury’ Single With Debut Album Out Now

Sophie Lloyd has dropped new single ‘Judge and Jury’, featuring Tyler Connolly, with her debut album out now.

‘Imposter Syndrome’ is Sophie’s first full-length offering, but showcases the guitar virtuoso as anything but an imposter.

The record sees her collaborating with some big names in rock, including Lauren Babic, Lzzy Hale and more.

Her link-up with Theory of a Deadman’s Tyler Connolly, ‘Judge and Jury’, arrives with a courtroom-set video that was fittingly filmed in the UK’s National Justice Museum.

Check it out below.

Describing the single in the context of the full album, as well as her collab with Connolly, Sophie has said:

“‘Judge and Jury’ was the first song we finished for the album and the first video we shot. I love this song because I got to use the sustainiac pickup to create some atmospheric noises and it pushed me out of the box with writing solos that incorporate harmonic minor and diminished runs. 

“Hearing Tyler on one of my tracks was so surreal as Theory of a Deadman were the soundtrack to my school days! I love Tyler’s unique storytelling ability, and he definitely bought that in this song.”

Tyler has lent some words to the release of the track, too, adding:

“When I got the music from Sophie I got super excited and immediately had the idea for the song.

“I can’t wait for people to hear our song!”

See the full ‘Imposter Syndrome’ track-listing and album artwork below.

1. Do Or Die (feat. Nathan James)

2. Pressure (feat. Brandon Saller Of Atreyu)

3. Imposter Syndrome (feat. Lzzy Hale)

4. Let It Hurt (feat. Chris Robertson)

5. Runaway (feat. Michael Starr)

6. Fall Of Man (feat. Matthew K. Heafy)

7. Lost (feat. Cole Rolland)

8. Hanging On (feat. Lauren Babic)

9. Avalanche (feat. Trevor McNevan Of Thousand Foot Krutch)

10. Won’t You Come (feat. Marisa Rodriguez)

11. Judge And Jury (feat. Tyler Connolly)

More like this