Guilt Trip Drop Fierce New Track ‘Sweet Dreams’

Guilt Trip have dropped new track ‘Sweet Dreams’, which features guest vocals from LANDMVRKS’ Florent Salfati. 

The new track is the Manchester band’s second release since joining MLVLTD MUSIC – a label operated by Malevolence – after ‘Tearing Your Life Away’ arrived in December.

Guilt Trip’s sophomore album arrives in September. 

For now at least, get a load of their new track via its video below.

Speaking on the new track and its video, the band have said they worked with Wilfred Weiss to develop the entire concept from scratch, and have said:

“We were intent on setting ourselves apart from the traditional hardcore music video aesthetic and he was able to bring our vision to life perfectly.”

They’ve also explained how their collaboration for the track came about, adding:

“The track of course features guest vocals from Flo of Landmvrks, one of our favourite current frontmen in the world of modern metalcore. 

“We met at a festival in 2022 and shared a mutual admiration for each others’ work, so it has been super exciting to finally work together on a song. 

“We hope you enjoy the riffs as there is so much more on the horizon. Guilt Trip Full length album coming very soon.”

Guilt Trip will be joining Malevolence on their ‘Malicious Intent Tour’ later this year — see the full dates below.

07.11 – The Garage, Glasgow 

08.11 – O2 Ritz, Manchester 

09.11 – O2 Institute, Birmingham 

10.11 – SWX, Bristol 

11.11 – O2 Kentish Town, London

More like this