The Eighties Matchbox B-Line Disaster Announce 20th Anniversary Edition Of ‘Hörse of the Dög’

20 years of The Eighties Matchbox B-Line Disaster’s debut album is being celebrated in serious style.

The Eighties Matchbox B-Line Disaster are going to be celebrating 20 years of their debut album ‘Hörse of the Dög’ with a new version of it.

It will feature the original record plus a whole new set of tracks recorded at the same studio sessions but have never been released before.

Vocalist Guy McKnight had this to say:

“The five-headed rock monster strikes! 'Hörse of the Dög is an awesome amount of life force, passion, freedom & derangement, from five friends who understood that the race to the rock n’ roll concert entails a frenzy of backward motion & that sometimes you have to lose to win! Behold & weep!” 

Here’s the full tracklisting:

01. Celebrate Your Mother
02. Chicken
03. Whack Of Shit
04. Psychosis Safari
05. Giant Bones
06. Fishfingers
07. Charge The Guns
08. Morning Has Broken
09. Team Meat
10. Presidential Wave


01. Alex
02. Torrential Abuse
03. Return December
04. Briefcases For Girls
05. Sacred Metal
06. Turkish Delights of the Devil
07. Ho Ha
08. Palomino’s Dream
09. Lazy Bones
10. Flag Party

It’s going to be released on March 10 next year, and will find the album being pressed onto vinyl for the very first time.

Here’s how it all looks:

The record also features linear notes written by director Edgar Wright, who also directed the video for ‘Psychosis Safari’.

Here is that video as a treat:

More like this