Distant Release New Track Featuring SIXTEEN Guest Vocalists

Distant have rounded up some of the most powerful voices in heavy music for a seven-minute epic that sounds like the end of the world.

Distant are gearing up for the release of their new album ‘Heritage’, which is already feeling like it’s going to be one of the year’s heaviest.

But they have gone the extra mile with their latest taster.

That taster is ‘Argent Justice’ and features no less than SIXTEEN guest vocalists.

Oh yes, that’s right. The band have rounded up some of the finest voices from some of the finest bands that heavy music has to offer and brought them together for one bludgeoning seven-minute epic.

It is as apocalyptic as it gets and feels like ambition personified.

Here is the full list of voices that you hear on the tune:

Tomáš Klár (Abbie Falls)
Kevin Petersen (Acranius)
Marcus Jasak (Acranius)
Casey Tyson-Pearce (Angelmaker)
Colton Bennet (Angelmaker)
Mike Greenwood (Angelmaker)
Kyle Medina (Bodysnatcher)
Andreas Bjulver (Cabal)
Andrew Baena (Carcosa)
Johnny Ciardullo (Carcosa)
Dan Tucker (Crown Magnetar)
Alan Grnja (Distant)
Vladimir Golic (Distant)
Frankie Palmeri (Emmure)
Marc Zellweger (Paleface)
Eddie Hermida (Suicide Silence)
Aaron Matts (ten56.)
Devin Duarte (Worm Shepherd)

Distant’s Alan Grnja had this to say: 

“The inspiration for that came from animated shows in the 90s where Spider Man would team up with X-Men and stuff like that! We did that on a track in 2020 called ‘Argent Debt’ where we had five other people. We were inspired by being on tour in America and so many of us jumping up onstage and playing together. Every vocalist on this track sounds unique. It’s a bright, colourful rainbow of Deathcore singers!”

Here it is, it is something else:

‘Heritage’ is set to be released on February 10 via Century Media Records.

It will also feature the disgusting ‘Human Scum’:

And ‘Orphan Of Blight’:

More like this