Every Hell Drop Debut Single ‘Freaking Out’

Every Hell have dropped their debut single ‘Freaking Out’.

The track was recorded and produced by Peter Miles at Middle Farm Studios and mixed in house by Mark Roberts.

Every Hell features members from Black Peaks (Will Gardner, Andrew Gosden) , Dvne and Broker (Mark Roberts) and are already making strides, with fans told to expect a full EP in Spring 2024.

Have a listen to the new track via its video below.

Speaking about the new single, vocalist Will Gardener has explained the origins of the track, saying: 

“I began writing ‘Freaking Out’ in the middle of the bleak Winter lockdown of 2020. I’d initially written the skeleton of it, along with the hooks and chorus melodies. 

“I met with other musicians to try these ideas out, and the first jam that started this band was actually originally with Mark and Jamie Lenman.

“It wasn’t until Andrew and Evelyn joined the band that it all came together though, and Freaking Out really came to life. It was after changing from a different key into Evelyn’s low tuning, evolving the song completely as a band, and adding her crushing riff at the end that the song really felt complete.”

The new banger might be their first release, Every Hell have already been announced for 2000trees Festival and Arctangent Festival as well as a special end of year show for Effigy X ArcTanGent.

See those dates below.

December 22, 2023 – Effigy X ArcTanGent – Exchange, Bristol

July 11, 2024 – 2000Trees Festival

August 15, 2024 – ArcTanGent Festival

More like this