Normandie Prescribe ‘Serotonin’ On Final Single From Forthcoming Album

Normandie have released the final single from their forthcoming album ‘Dopamine’.

The new track ‘Serotonin’ is a cathartic release, and whilst it might be named after a chemical that makes us feel happy, still has a raw, pained sense of energy.

It’s the sixth single released ahead of the Stockholm trio’s new album, which arrives February 09 via Easy Life Records.

Previous singles have included ‘Flowers For The Grave’, ‘Hourglass’ (featuring Bury Tomorrow’s Dani Winter-Bates), ‘Ritual’, ‘Butterflies’ and ‘Sorry’.

All tracks have been ‘prescribed’ on the first of every month in the run-up to the new album, in-keeping with the band’s ‘Dopamine Clinic’.

Speaking of the new track and the human instinct to succumb to our emotions in love, even if the relationship might not work, frontman Philip Strand has shared:

“Why do we do it to ourselves? Whole-heartedly, we surrender to our feelings without knowing if it’ll be mutual.

“The hard truth is most of our relationships during our lifetime are doomed to fail – yet still we do it.”

Have a listen to the new track via its video below.

‘Dopamine’ will mark Normandie’s fourth album, and will be their follow-up to 2021’s ‘Dark & Beautiful Secrets’.

Speaking further about the album, which takes on the overstimulation of modern life head-on, Philip has added:

“The whole album is about the chase for different highs and natural chemicals: oxytocin, serotonin, dopamine, endorphins, adrenaline. What if dopamine had to be clinically provided because we’ve burned through our receptors?

“Making this album futuristic and dystopian came very naturally when we started discussing the current state of the world. We’re all on overdrive. We’re upping the stakes all the time, and everybody has a higher tolerance now for stress in a way that nobody saw coming.”

See the full ‘Dopamine’ track-listing and album artwork below.

Normandie Dopamine

1. Overdrive

2. Serotonin

3. Flowers In The Grave

4. Blood In The Water

5. Ritual

6. Butterflies

7. Colorblind

8. Hourglass (feat. Dani Winter-Bates of Bury Tomorrow)

9. Sorry

10. All In My Head

11. Glue

Normandie are set to take their forthcoming album on the road for dates across Europe – see the full list of shows below, and visit the band’s site to buy ticket.



10: PARIS La Maroquinerie

11: FRANKFURT Batschkapp

13: COLOGNE Die Kantine

14: HAARLEM Patronaat

15: HAMBURG Uebel & Gefährlich

16: COPENHAGEN Pumpehuset


13: MANCHESTER Academy 2

14: LONDON Electric Ballroom

16: MUNICH Technikum

17: VIENNA Flex Café

18: BUDAPEST Durer Kert

20: PRAGUE Meetfactory

21: BERLIN Hole44

22: WARSAW Proxima

More like this